Contest Scammer
Please read the whole post.. please
Sorry about the title but I’m furious about this contest I have joined, the first contest ever. I guess you already know what I’m talking about. So it’s true and here’s the proof:
Techtod offers FRAUD contests! Don’t participate with them anymore. So why am I furious with this? He fooled me and my other friends. We were dreaming to win the contest because of the Digicam and a $100 cash that’s why I did everything, asked my friends to help me earn points, my students to subscribe on his feed, etc! All effort’s wasted.
The contest was supposed to end by November 25 and I’m feeling lax because I’m on the second place and I still have some points that I haven’t sent him yet. Then I checked his site today and guess what, he already ended the contest. Saying that the participants are not active anymore! I guess he has the right to end it since it’s his contest but at least he should have informed us beforehand! I mean, that’s the right way, a respect for the particpants, perhaps?
Okay, so he ended it and I’m on the fifth place! I think the three “people” who won doesn’t really exist, they didn’t even leave a single comment on the site or even on the blog post! While the other particpants, like me and Akira07 were competeting in comment points. I’m not mad because I didn’t win (oops, a bit mad, I may say) but the fact that we didn’t even know this people who won. If you joined a contest, you will add a comment on the blog post. Akira07 thinks that these people are not true.
Anyway, I’m already expecting this since I already heard a warning from a blogger too. Thanks to BM, at least I’m not too devasted because of this. I just feel bad that most of my friend’s effort were wasted.
Another favor: if you helped me with the blogpost, please, please, please don’t delete it but change the entry and point it to this post. The link should say “Techtod is a Fraud” and link it to this post! We have to spread to the whole internet community not to trust that site! I can’t just leave it like this. And the tags should be: Techtod is a Fraud, do not trust techtod, etc <–this will help google. I will be very glad if all of you will do this, we can’t leave this blogger fool other people. Once is enough, I learned my mistake, I’m the proof! All I need is a link, not a whole entry:
<a href=”http://miss-honeul.net/fucking-contest/”>Techtod is a Fraud</a>
Here’s a sample entry: http://honeul.tumblr.com/post/55613639/contest-digicamera-mania
EDIT: Fiaz and Patricknous finally commented, for the first time!
“patricknous said on Wednesday, November 12, 2008, 0:03
well. great to know that i won it. waiting for the payment. I just increased the posts. it made me to win automatically”
He said that he won because of the “blog posts” but why didn’t he include his website link on the comment? And my comments are not yet approved, still in moderating mode. lols. Same with Fiaz who I think doesn’t exist as well.
And I agree with the weihanne, the admin really posted a proof of payment but the amount was blank. BM’s story says that Techtod really paid them, but instead of $15, they only received $1. The time he posted the “proof”, I concluded that I wasted my time for that contest.




